PRE-REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT IS REQUIRED BECAUSE OF LIMITED SEATING (CREDIT/DEBIT CARDS ARE NOW ACCEPTED: Visa, Discover and MasterCard). We also offer consultation and application administrative services. We also have Rental Handguns and Ammunition for an additional fee.
We operate daily out of our home office. Classes are usually held on the second calendar Saturday of each month. As per the new Texas Laws, effective September 1, 2013, New Applicants obtaining the license for the first time are required a classroom training of 4-6 hours, afterwards passing a written exam, and passing a proficiency exam. This training may be done all in one day. Classroom part of the training and written exam is done in class and the handgun training and proficiency exam is done at Brazoria County Gun Range, LLC. Upon passing all required testing, we issue the Certificate of Training form (CHL-100) required for the License to Carry Application Process.
L.T.C. Renewals: As of September 1, 2013, the State of Texas no longer requires License To Carry Renewals to take a training class or pass a proficiency exam with their handgun. However, renewals are held responsible to know the law and are welcome to take the training class and shoot their handgun as a refresher. We offer assistance through the online renewal application process if needed.
Effective April, 2015, we will be conducting classes on the second calendar Saturday each month in the Conference Room at the Lake Jackson Civic Center, located at 333 TX Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566. Because of limited seating, students will need to pre-register in order to be guaranteed a seat. Please contact us by calling 979-297-6668.
Directions to the Brazoria County Gun Range, LLC:
At the intersection of FM 2004 and FM 523, drive Northeast (toward the City of Hitchcock) on FM 2004 for exactly 3 miles. The Brazoria County Gun Range, LLC is located on the right.
Note: Please be aware that we offer the training that is required for your Texas Concealed Handgun License only and can not guarantee that each person will receive their license. The Texas Department of Public Safety Regulatory Service Division will do a background investigation on each applicant. It is up to the individual applicant to do research on any prior criminal or civil activity that may disqualify themselves from passing the background investigation. All arrests should be declared on the application along with information on when and how each case was disposed. For more information, please refer to our Links tab and consult the website for the Texas Department of Public Safety Regulatory Service Division or call (512) 424-7293.